Teen Services: Tests/HW/College

Test & Homework Help

• Tutor.com - A fully online tutoring service. You can get a tutor in more than 40 subjects including Math, Science, Social Studies, English, AP support, Foreign Languages and Business. Tutoring sessions take place in our easy-to-use online classroom which runs in your browser.
• Research Databases - Search tons of books, journals, articles, magazines, newspapers, and more - for research on any topic.
• Academic One File - The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world’s leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
• Homework Spot - Homework Spot provides links for K-12 on all subjects. This site is put together by students, parents, educators, librarians, and journalists and is organized into grade-appropriate categories. There is also a reference area that provides free, immediate access to many of the world's best libraries, museums, and current event sources
• QuickMath - Utilize this automated service for answering common math problems in algebra, equations, and calculus. This is a great way to check the answers on your math homework.
• Shmoop - Study guides for literature, poetry, and test prep from resources from experts and educators from Harvard, Stanford, Berkeley, and other top universities.
• Note Taking Help - Articles on how to take notes, how to use your notes, note-taking strategies, and how to motivate yourself.
• Driving-Tests.org – Free New York State Driver Permit practice tests and driver handbooks. Automobile, motorcycle and commercial handbooks and practice tests are available.
• Khan Academy - Great free video tutorials on everything from math and science help to SAT & ACT Practice.

High School Standardized Tests

• AP Exams Official Website – AP or Advanced Placement Course Information: AP Exam Dates, lists of AP courses available, and tips for deciding whether to take an AP track in school.
• AP Exams Prep - Prepare for your AP Exams with practice tests & preparation ebooks.
• College Board -  AP, SAT, AP, & PSAT prep, College prep and selection help.
• NYS Regents Exams – Links to tons of old New York State Regents Exams that are great for practice.
• TACHS (Test for Admissions into Catholic High School) - For students wishing to apply for admission into Catholic high schools in the Archdiocese of New York and the Diocese of Brooklyn/Queens.
• TASC (Formerly GED) – Practice and study materials.

College Tests, Selection, Admissions & Planning

• When are the SAT/ACT/PSAT/AP Tests Held next? Visit College Board  to find out the latest!
• ACT Official Website   – All things ACT Exam from registration and test preparation to retrieving your scores and getting through the college selection and financing process.
• ACT Prep -  Prepare for your ACT Test with tutorials, practice tests, & ebooks.
• PSAT/NMSQT Test Prep - Prepare for your PSAT/NMSQ Test with practice tests.
• SAT Test Prep - Prepare for your SAT Test with tutorials, practice tests, & ebooks
• SAT & SSAT Official Website (SSAT=Subject SAT) – The SAT website has many useful tools regarding the SAT & SAT Subject Tests including: online Registration for SAT, test dates and locations, practice tests, tools to develop a study plan, a “what to bring on test day” check list, retrieve your test scores, & much more.
• College Board -  Find test dates for all the big tests! SAT and AP prep, College prep and selection help.
• College Finder - What school is right for you?
• College Admission Essay Writing Help
• Edutrek.com – Search the database of  colleges & trade schools by state, degree, and subject. Suggestions for financial aid & info on the ACT, SAT, GRE & LSAT.
• FirstFind.org - FirstFind.org links you to resources that can prepare you for all types of exams, from skill building for Regents and PSAT tests to tutorials and practice exams for ACT/SAT. You can also take practice versions of college placement tests (Accuplacer). FirstFind.org can be accessed on any internet connect device
• Khan Academy - Great free video tutorials on everything from math and science help to SAT & ACT Practice.
• TOEFL Test Prep - Test of English as a Foreign Language is a standardized test to measure the English language ability of non-native speakers wishing to enroll in English-speaking universities