Female Russian-German writer Lou Andreas-Salomé (Katharina Lorenz) bucks 19th-century gender conventions in her intellectual pursuits, attracting the admiration of her famed male contemporaries, including Friedrich Nietzsche (Alexander Scheer), Sigmund Freud (Harald Schrott), and poet Rainer Maria Rilke (Julius Feldmeier). With Freud as her mentor, she defies society’s expectations to become the world’s first female psychoanalyst. Directed by Cordula Kablitz-Post.
The discs provide pronunciation coaching by native speakers, with simple words, sentences, and dialogues. The coursebook contains 40 lessons on practical, everyday topics; vocabulary, straightforward explanation, and plenty of examples; and supplemental sections on letters, e-mail, and the Internet. The German-English English-German dictionary contains more than 15,000 words, idioms, and expressions, with everyday examples of usage.
Packed with photographs, illustrations, and detailed maps, DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Germany will lead you straight to the very best of this beautiful country, from its beautiful castles and cathedrals; popular beer halls, festivals, and Christmas markets; to walks and hikes through the countryside.
DK Eyewitness travel guides: award-winning guidebooks Find your corner of Berlin with this essential travel guide to this great city, designed to help you create your own unique trip and to transport you there before you've even packed your case - marvel at ancient treasures on Museumsinsel, explore Berlin's complex history at Checkpoint Charlie or walk in the footsteps of royalty at Schloss Charlottenburg. The DK Eyewitness Guide to Berlin covers the must-see sights and the hidden corners, so you won't miss a thing.
Newly revised and updated, the German-English Bilingual Visual Dictionary is a quick and intuitive way to learn and recall everyday words in German. The German-English Bilingual Visual Dictionary introduces a range of useful current vocabulary in thematic order, using full-color photographs and artworks to display and label all the elements of everyday life.
The Compact Oxford German Dictionary offers over 90,000 words and phrases, and 120,000 translations of contemporary German and English. It covers all the words you need for everday use, carefully selected from evidence from the Oxford Languages Tracker and the Oxford English Corpus.