Hold redelivery is replacing automatic checkout to give you more control over your holds. When you don't have time to read a hold it can go to the next person who does. You'll suspend the hold and keep your place on the waitlist. Hold redelivery is live now.
You'll choose whether to borrow, suspend, or cancel your available holds.
After receiving notification that a hold is available, you can:
If you take no action, your hold will automatically be suspended as a one-time courtesy for 7 days. If no action is taken a second time, your hold will be canceled.
Libby notifications will alert you when your holds become available.
OverDrive is adding a “Notifications” section to the OverDrive website and app.