Skip to main content

Welcome to GPL: Welcome

 

Library Hours:

Monday, 10:00 am – 5:30 pm
Tuesday, 10:00 am – 9:00 pm
Wednesday, 10:00 am – 9:00 pm
Thursday, 10:00 am – 5:30 pm
Friday, 10:00 am – 5:30 pm
Saturday, 10:00 am – 5:30 pm
Sunday, 1:00 pm– 5:00 pm
(closed Sundays from Memorial Day Weekend to Labor Day)
The second floor of the library closes 15 minutes before closing time.

The library is closed the entire day, unless noted otherwise, on the following holidays:

January 2020
Wednesday, January 1, New Year’s Day
Monday, January 20, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 2020
Monday, February 17, President’s Day
April 2020
Friday, April 10, Good Friday, open 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Sunday, April 12, Easter Sunday
May 2020
Monday, May 25, Memorial Day
July 2020
Friday, July 3, Independence Day Observed (Town)
Saturday, July 4, Independence Day

September 2020
Monday, September 7, Labor Day
October 2020
Monday, October 12, Columbus Day
November 2020
Wednesday, November 11, Veteran’s Day Observed
Wednesday, November 25, Thanksgiving Day Eve, open 10:00am – 5:30pm
Thursday, November 26, Thanksgiving
Friday, November 27, Day After Thanksgiving
December 2020
Thursday, December 24, Christmas Eve , open 10:00 a.m. – 1:00pm
Friday, December 25, Christmas Day
Thursday, December 31, New Year’s Eve, open 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
January 2021
Friday, January 1, 2020, New Year’s Day